Our Team

Language and culture education is what we're all about. EXPOLINGUA has been running since 1987 and is organized by a dedicated international team with a common passion for languages and cultural diversity. Since 2018 the event has been the project of EXPOLINGUA GmbH with coordinators Ekaterina Irle and Sebastian Schattenmann

 

Introducing Gabriel Gelman, expert polyglot and EXPOLINGUA Berlin 2018's Language Ambassador

“Learning a new language may not always be easy, but if you master it, you will realize that it was absolutely worth it!”

Although Gabriel grew up bilingually, he had difficulties learning new languages at school. Meanwhile Gabriel is fluent in six languages and gives tips and tricks to learn languages on his blog Sprachheld. Meet him at the EXPOLINGUA in Berlin on 17th and 18th November and get inspired.

"The visitors of EXPOLINGUA have the opportunity to learn new strategies and methods in these presentations in order to learn foreign languages more effectively and quickly. The numerous exhibitors also show how they can achieve this effect with various apps, language books or a language course. This is an excellent opportunity that every language enthusiast should take advantage of!"

Gabriel Gelman

Ellen de Visser, expert polyglot and EXPOLINGUA Berlin 2018's Language Ambassador

Ellen de Visser

Ellen de Visser is this year's Language Ambassador, along with Gabriel Gelman! She will be participating in the Polyglot Talk and apart from that make a special presentation to help you achieve your language goals! Ever thought of making a living out of your love for languages? Say hi when you see her at this year's EXPOLINGUA Berlin and she can tell you all about running a translation, business and speaking at international languages events.

Ellen is from The Netherlands, speaks 5 languages and currently started learning Mandarin Chinese and Czech.)

 

Patronage

Senatsverwaltung für Bilding, Jugend und Familie Berlin

Mediapartners

audimax
Berliner Zeitung
EXBERLINER
Radio multicult.fm
Uniglobale

Partners

DAAD
0ICWE GmbH
1DW
Berlin Friends Club
conversationexchange
deutschlernerblog.de
Die Berliner Volkshochschulen
Gebärdenfabrik
German Neijiaquan Association (GNA)
HOLA Berlin
Jobverde
Jooble
jup! Berlin
Lei Zhang
Lernplan
Shendao
SprachCafé Polnisch e.V.
Sprachenlust
Sprachheld
Studenten Tipps
Studis Online
Thealingua
toptranslation
TwoTickets
YAEZ

Marketing Partner

NETZBEKANNT.
This website uses cookies to improve user experience. We kindly ask that you read the Privacy Policy Disclaimer and the Privacy Policy carefully before using the Website. By visiting or using any of our Websites you agree that you will be bound by these Terms.
Accept & Close Window
test

Über uns

Sprachliche und kulturelle Bildung liegt uns am Herzen! Hinter der EXPOLINGUA, die seit 1987 veranstaltet wird, steht ein internationales Team, das die Leidenschaft für Sprachen und kulturelle Vielfalt verbindet. Seit 2018 wird die Messe von der EXPOLINGUA GmbH unter der Leitung von Ekaterina Irle und Sebastian Schattenmann organisiert.

 

Gabriel Gelman, Polyglott und Sprachbotschafter der EXPOLINGUA Berlin 2018

„Eine neue Fremdsprache zu lernen mag nicht immer einfach sein, aber wenn man sie beherrscht, wird einem jedes Mal aufs Neue bewusst, dass es das absolut wert war!“

Obwohl Gabriel zweisprachig aufwuchs, hatte er in der Schule Schwierigkeiten Fremdsprachen zu lernen. Mittlerweile spricht Gabriel fließend sechs Sprachen und gibt auf seinem Blog Sprachheld Tipps und Tricks zum Sprachen lernen. Triff ihn am 17. und 18. November auf der EXPOLINGUA in Berlin und lass dich inspirieren.

„Die Besucher der EXPOLINGUA haben die Chance bei den Vorträgen neue Strategien und Methoden zu erfahren, um effektiver und schneller Fremdsprachen zu lernen. Die zahlreichen Aussteller zeigen außerdem, wie man mit ihren Apps, Sprachbüchern oder mithilfe eines Sprachkurses ebenfalls diesen Effekt erzielen kann. Eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit, die jeder Sprachlerner und Sprachenthusiast nutzen sollte!“

Gabriel Gelman

Ellen de Visser, Polyglott und Sprachbotschafterin der EXPOLINGUA Berlin 2018

Ellen de Visser

Ellen de Visser ist dieses Jahr zusammen mit Gabriel Gelman Sprachbotschafterin der EXPOLINGUA Berlin! Sie wird am Polyglot Talk teilnehmen und hält darüber hinaus einen Vortrag darüber, wie Ihr am besten beim Sprachen lernen Eure Lernziele erreicht! Habt Ihr je daran gedacht, aus Eurer Liebe zu Sprachen Euren Beruf zu machen? Schaut bei ihr auf der EXPOLINGUA Berlin vorbei und sie wird Euch alles über ihr Leben als Übersetzerin, Geschäftsfrau und Rednerin auf internationalen Konferenzen erzählen!

Ellen ist aus den Niederlanden, spricht fünf Sprachen und beginnt zur Zeit Mandarin Chinesisch und Tschechisch zu lernen.

 

Schirmherrschaft

Senatsverwaltung für Bilding, Jugend und Familie Berlin

Medienpartner

audimax
Berliner Zeitung
EXBERLINER
Radio multicult.fm
Uniglobale

Partner

DAAD
0ICWE GmbH
1DW
Berlin Friends Club
conversationexchange
deutschlernerblog.de
Die Berliner Volkshochschulen
Gebärdenfabrik
German Neijiaquan Association (GNA)
HOLA Berlin
Jobverde
Jooble
jup! Berlin
Lei Zhang
Lernplan
Shendao
SprachCafé Polnisch e.V.
Sprachenlust
Sprachheld
Studenten Tipps
Studis Online
Thealingua
toptranslation
TwoTickets
YAEZ

Marketing Partner

NETZBEKANNT.
Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung sorgfältig bevor Sie diese Webseite nutzen. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie den Bestimmungen unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu.
OK & Fenster schließen
test